Lenco Heaven
May 15, 2024, 06:52:21 PM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length

Home   Help Login Register  
Pages: [1]   Go Down
  Print  
Author Topic: Lenco B-60 - The saga begins !!!  (Read 2503 times)
kazumof

« on: May 24, 2017, 05:31:22 PM »

I've been visiting this Forum for a few years, but this is my first post.
So I'll give you a brief introduction of myself.
I am Portuguese and I live in Portugal.
I like music since I was very young. At age 12 I started to buy my first vinyl records. In the 90's, when I was already working and had more purchasing power, I acquired a lot of used records in perfect conditions at very low or even free prices. At that time people were discarding record players and vinyl records as if they had leprosy. It was the golden age of the CD.
Paradoxically, it was at this time that the passion for turntables was born. I had a lot of vinyl records, the CD's were very expensive, and the turntables that I never dreamed to have few years ago, were now in the garages, in the attics and even in the trash. I then started to get a lot of turntables, some real masterpieces, and in my free time I was restoring this wonderful machines.
How more I learned about them, more grew the passion.
In 1992 or 93 a friend who had a repairing business of sound and image equipment told me that he had in a garage a bunch of turntables that people had delivered for repair but had never come looking for. He was going to send everything to a recycling bin, so if I wanted some, I could go there and pick. Most of them was that mass-made plastic stuff in the 80s. But I found there a Lenco L75. I only knew the L75 in photos. I've never seen one on live before. But when I took it I got scared me with the weight.